One stupid S.T.A.L.K.E.R. ending …

Wish granter in S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Shadow of Chernobyl

Wish granter in S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Shadow of Chernobyl

I wasted a bit of my free time to play S.T.A.L.K.E.R. I was fighting myself through hordes of bandits, mercenaries, soldiers, monsters until I reached the sarcophagus totally wasted (small amount of ammunition and armor). The ending I picked, was to sneak into the sarcophagus of the collapsed power plant of Chernobyl and find the wish granter; a mysterious monolith granting you one free wish.

I found it. The ending is a video and the charactarer you’re playing wishes…. “I want to be rich!”. The ending video shows him, rich of screws falling from the sarcophagus hull for a couple of seconds until he dies.

What a stupid moron? Such a stupid wish for all this work fighting through all the masses of evil? BRRRRRRR…

Update: I actually found a S.T.A.L.K.E.R. guide which lists all the possible endings of the game. So, it’s not the ending of the wish granter, but there are more endings determined by how you play.

Leave a Reply

