Getting tired …

It’s not me who’s getting tired. It looks like my five fingers are starting to give up on me. I recently washed my five fingers again and spotted a hole in one of the toes.

Hole in the five fingers sole

Looks like the advantage of a flexible rubber sole is also it's disadvantage.

I’m now using the five fingers almost for seven months, every single day. I’m mostly walking on hard surfaces with sand and here is one disadvantage for the five fingers: A shoe which doesn’t last for a year isn’t worth A$ 200. Although I can imagine, that it is quite difficult to find a material which is flexible enough to be used as a sole and can still cope with the everyday use.

Leave a Reply

